Solar Eclipse this Weekend


http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/science-at-nasa/2012/15may_sunday/

May 15, 2012: Something strange is about to happen to the shadows beneath your feet.

On Sunday, May 20th, the Moon will pass in front of the sun, transforming sunbeams across the Pacific side of Earth into fat crescents and thin rings of light.1

It’s an annular solar eclipse, in which the Moon will cover as much as 94% of the sun. Hundreds of millions of people will be able to witness the event. The eclipse zone stretches from southeast Asia across the Pacific Ocean to western parts of North America

 

5 Comments

Filed under Earth, Heaven

5 responses to “Solar Eclipse this Weekend

  1. That is very interesting, You are an overly skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and sit up for seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks

  2. Hello very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also?I’m satisfied to search out so many helpful info right here in the publish, we’d like work out extra strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  3. I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I�ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site :)!

  4. Useful information. Fortunate me I discovered your web site by chance, and I am surprised why this twist of fate didn’t came about earlier! I bookmarked it.

  5. I do accept as true with all of the ideas you’ve offered for your post. They’re very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are very quick for newbies. Could you please prolong them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

Reply?

